2.3 gingerbread keyboard?

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by sruel3216, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. sruel3216

    sruel3216 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loaded the 2.3 keyboard on rubix and it was mini sized.

    Anyway to get it working? Like the new features

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download lcd changer from the marketplace. Set your density at 300 then restart the phone. Then set it to 260 and restart it. Then set it to 240 and restart it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  3. sruel3216

    sruel3216 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    this fixes it? can i use jrummys overclock app? it has the build prop edit in there?
     
  4. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I just did it and it worked. Now are you using the one from droid life or the one fabolous released earlier today? Fabolous fixed the issue of not having an english dictionary for auto correction.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  5. sruel3216

    sruel3216 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm didnt seem to fix it for me. im using the one from droid life
     
  6. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok maybe it only fixes the fabolous one. Its a little more refined anyway.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  7. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. sruel3216

    sruel3216 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    can u send me the link for it please? i didnt see it in fabs section
     
  9. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Consider it done lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  10. sruel3216

    sruel3216 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nvm i found it. il try it out
     
  11. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok let me know how it goes. If its small when you load it up try the lcd thing again.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  12. andylulzyou

    andylulzyou Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a little nervous to try this .. I've never really played with the LCD Densitys before :/
     
  13. sruel3216

    sruel3216 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm still didn't work. Did everything u said

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  14. pierced_droid

    pierced_droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    On D1 using fabulous and the auto correct is not working :( predicted is working but not auto correct which I need lol

    Sent from my etcha-sketch
     
  15. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't worry about it too much it will really only make your icons bigger. Just be patient when the phone starts up because it took a lot longer for everything to load up for me and trying to force it to do what I wanted got me some force closes.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk