Z4root failing

Jordan8

Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
536
Reaction score
0
Location
Kentucky
So I've rooted my phone both manually & with z4root. Change roms like I change socks. Today a friend was wanting to use the wireless tether app, & wanted me to get it working. Well I installed z4root, enabled debugging & all that cool stuff & hit permanent root on her phone.

Well it did the spinny wheel thing for about 20mins & froze up. Did a battery pull, reinstalled the app & tried again... same thing. At that point we had class so I couldn't try anything else.

Any ideas?

Note: She's running the latest OTA, virgin phone.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 

JRobzilla

Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
143
Reaction score
0
Location
SC
I've had Z4root version 1.30 fail at rooting (would take so long I'd just give up), but every time I try Z4root version 1.0 it does the job just fine.

So if you're trying Z4root 1.30 I'd try version 1.0.
 

bL33d

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2010
Messages
819
Reaction score
0
Location
illinois
I've had Z4root version 1.30 fail at rooting (would take so long I'd just give up), but every time I try Z4root version 1.0 it does the job just fine.

So if you're trying Z4root 1.30 I'd try version 1.0.

U have a link?
 

BodyBagz

Active Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
1,197
Reaction score
5
Location
North Alabama
Out of the 6 phones I have rooted so far, only 2 of them have "hung" while using z4root. 1 took 3 battery pulls before rooting was applied, while the other only took a reboot, no battery pull.

All 6 were done using the version of z4root I have linked in my signature from Megaupload...v1.3.0
 

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
6,365
Reaction score
37
+1 for v1.3.0 and exactly what BodyBagz said!

Out of the 6 phones I have rooted so far, only 2 of them have "hung" while using z4root. 1 took 3 battery pulls before rooting was applied, while the other only took a reboot, no battery pull.

All 6 were done using the version of z4root I have linked in my signature from Megaupload...v1.3.0



DroidForums Junkie!!
 

rolandct

Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
0
Location
USA
Everytime I used z4root with wifi on it failed, every time with it off it worked. FWIW
 
Top