Which ROM is best?!?!

Top_Droid

Reaction score
I was wonder your guys opinion on which ROM is best. I want a ROM thats light and really good with battery life. But still has a lot customization. I'm pretty new to this. The only ROM I've tired is Liberty on rooted froyo. I've upgraded to TBH's GB, and was wanting to flash a good ROM.

Please weight in your thoughts

Thanks,

barski

Reaction score
I've used CM7, very very customizable. The huge downfall was the battery life. Not impressed at all, but with nightlys coming out daily they should have it fixed quick enough.

Right now im running Liberty 0.9 and it also very customizable. And battery life it GREAT. So im sticking with Liberty maybe until CM7 gets more of the major bugs worked out and the battery life get attention.

OP
Top_Droid

Top_Droid

Reaction score
I might have to go with liberty than. I want to have a stable rom with good battery power. I hear liberty bring out a lot of updates too

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

dirtysanchez

Reaction score
for me i had more issues with LGB.8 than CM7 and the way theme chooser works its so much nicer than the LGB theme option, Also had less FC and no random reboots/lock ups using LP. I have always like the idea of CM and there is no other rom that gets as much support. Also DSP Mgr is nice to have. My only complaint is the Youtube bug but everything else seems to work.

Last edited:
OP
Top_Droid

Top_Droid

Reaction score
Great, I'll try CM7 out next. I just installed Apex...I'm gonna run this for a week or so to see how it is. So far so good. I'm still pretty new to all this, so I don't notice all the tweaks and things like that.

brad92

Silver Member
Reaction score
Congrats. Apex is the smoothest, most stable ROM I have ever run.

Apex 2.0 Revolution

leonozug

Reaction score
Try 'em all out and see which one you(or your phone)likes best!!

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

brad92

Silver Member
Reaction score