What is upgrade to 2.0/2.1 all about?

blackdognorth

Reaction score
Hi. I'm a newbie here. Second post. I am close to pulling the trigger on an Eris. I understand that the upgrade fro 1.5 is close. Can anyone tell me what the major features will be? Will is appear skinned with Sense for us Eris users? Will this be a physical download via a PC? Will the devices on the verizon shelf or Wirefly start shipping with 2.0/2.1 or will it always be an upgrade by user?
And my apologies if this has been covered already; I couldn't find it in a Search.
thanks.
blackdognorth

INSANENEIVIESIS

Developer
Reaction score
Website
www.shadowrom.com
Hi. I'm a newbie here. Second post. I am close to pulling the trigger on an Eris. I understand that the upgrade fro 1.5 is close. Can anyone tell me what the major features will be? Will is appear skinned with Sense for us Eris users? Will this be a physical download via a PC? Will the devices on the verizon shelf or Wirefly start shipping with 2.0/2.1 or will it always be an upgrade by user?
And my apologies if this has been covered already; I couldn't find it in a Search.
thanks.
blackdognorth

Well the firstthing is an Eris will be upgraded to 2.0 not 2.1 the only difference is the way the phones are set up the Eris has a smaller screen the the Droid And no phisical key board also the touch buttons are diferently laid out but if I was you I would go with the/moto droid its so much better in my opinion and you get the 2.1 update sooner as well i t may be more but look at what you get and if you get eitgher one get 3g it makes you phone a lot faster ;D

OP
B

blackdognorth

Reaction score
And if I buy a new Eris tomorrow, will I need to d/l 2.0 thru my PC?