The Answer To Movie Conversion Woes

AllForNaught

Reaction score
I've been converting torrent and dvd movies for phone use for about 3 years now.

The difficulty is finding sofware that is up to date with modern dvd encryption, and is dummy proof, with a simple user interface.

After experimenting with some modern-ish dvd conversions, I have found the software that conforms to all of the above: DVDFab 8.0.6.8. And the current promotion allows free use for dvd rip, and dvd convert through 5/01/11.

I converted The A Team, The Dark Knight, and Avatar the last couple nights, and I'm stunned with the results, and ease of use.

2 things DVDFab offers: 2 pass encoding, and control for which audio channels make it into your conversion.

Anyone interested in trying out this amazing software should download straight from the product home page - Bing/Google it.

I'll be happy to share settings for dvd conversions I've had the best results with.

One problem people have with dvd/movie conversions is pixelated and choppy video, but this software and correct settings make that a non issue. Brilliant!

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App

Rogue27

Reaction score
Awesome but is it one of those trials where only the first few minutes of audio is converted unless u actually purchase the software?

OP
AllForNaught

AllForNaught

Reaction score
Awesome but is it one of those trials where only the first few minutes of audio is converted unless u actually purchase the software?

I've converted 7 movies already. 2 - pass conversion for 2 hour dvd movies takes just under 2 hours, all with full, stereo audio.

OP
AllForNaught

AllForNaught

Reaction score

Still converting - so far, I have succesfully converted with full audio:

Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, Lord Of The Rings Trilogy (extended cut), Star Wars (original trilogy), Raiders Of The Lost Ark, The Incredibles, Terminator Salvation, The A Team, Iron Man, and The Town.