Skype?

mattdaddy24

Reaction score
Since the last update my Skype hasn't been working anyone no why that is?..what could I do to get my video chat back

Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums

Ambushbug

Reaction score
Since the last update my Skype hasn't been working anyone no why that is?..what could I do to get my video chat back

Haven't heard about anyone getting a working version out since the last OTA. I would say right now if you want to use Skype for video chat your only option is going to be to root.

OP
mattdaddy24

mattdaddy24

Reaction score
I wanna root but I'm to scared ill brick my phone I've never done it before

OP
mattdaddy24

mattdaddy24

Reaction score
Haha I've heard I would I wanna but no one show me how and I read bout it and it sounds hard

mtnbkrbob

Reaction score
Haha I've heard I would I wanna but no one show me how and I read bout it and it sounds hard

yep it can seem scary but believe me its not. a little time comsuming if it dont work the first time but as long as you follow the directions and dont freak out if it dont work the first time then you will do fine. ive rooted two thunderbolts using the three step process.

find it here:
http://www.droidforums.net/forum/th...dated-easy-root-available-3-step-process.html

it will leave you rooted/stock good luck.

droidfellow

Reaction score
The easiest way is to use z4root, check the forum for instructions and download link.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL running cynogenmod 7 using DroidForums

polish23

Reaction score

Seriously, it's easy! This is my first Android phone, and I did it the first weekend I had it! The phone is amazing now! Rockin Bamf Sense 3.0 RC4.9! DO IT!

mtnbkrbob

Reaction score
The easiest way is to use z4root, check the forum for instructions and download link.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL running cynogenmod 7 using DroidForums

Z4 can be used to root the thunderbolt wish I wouldve known. IM Gonna look into it since I used z4 to root the droid2 and it was one click.