Siriusxm stops after 30 minutes of playing

flyingvee

Reaction score
Noob here.
this is my first smartphone.
I bought this back in Jan 2012 and I downloaded the siriusxm app from MArket.
Since day one it only plays for 30 minutes. I have to tap on the icon and it then automatically logs me back on and starts playing again.
I called sirius support and they said they never heard of this on a razr....they suggested calling Verizon. I did and they checked my settings..all was good...SO NOW WHAT??
I have the latest droid v2.3.6

Thanks
Vic
PS sorry if I didnt follow the intro first. :-(

Droid-Xer

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
Welcome. Are there any settings within the app to keep it running in the background? Open the app and press the menu key and see what options there are in settings.

OP
flyingvee

flyingvee

Reaction score
Yes, I always run it in the background as "minimized". The options are: minimized, close menu, and exit. The main settings show options for unsubcribe channels, autoplay on/off, zoom, and logout...thats about it. :-(
btw - Thanks for the quick reply! :)

themuttt

Reaction score
are you sure it's not cell issues? my Sirius app was doing the same thing this morning on my Bionic and it was the 3G/4G swap acting flaky. This seems to happen whenever new markets are coming online for 4G. You could also try uninstalling and reinstalling the app just to try

OP
flyingvee

flyingvee

Reaction score
I use this at my home office, so im using my high speed wireless at my house (50 mps using "N" wireless router) and not the 4G LTE cell network.
I've uninstalled and re installed multiple times already.....still no luck.
Im wondering if there is a timeout setting on the phone? The sits on my desk undisturbed (no movement) and after 30 minutes....it stops playing.