Sell me on the X vs. the EVO

BLACK6PACK

Reaction score
Looking to get into the smartphone realm for a new side business and I want to use it in several ways. I'm a graphic artist by trade. I went and played with an EVO just a few minutes ago and really liked the way it felt and the UI. I know 2.2 is coming out, so I think that will be a wash. Didn't like the X UI as much. I'm looking at canceling my high-speed internet ($50), vonage ($30 and going 2 magic jack just to have it) and using the EVO or X as my hotspot for my internet. I'm not looking to be transferring 100 meg files. 4g will be in south florida where I live by december. Sprint will be $99/month unlimited everything except lan line calls, Verizon will be more like $130/month. For some reason I want the X over the EVO even though things point to the EVO for my uses. TIA

NADA918

Reaction score
Battery life is superior on the X
Verizon 3G service is better than sprints 3G and 4G combined.
That being said, I really like the EVO and would be more than thrilled to have that phone or the X.. So I personally would consider this a tuff one

DNoMac

Reaction score
The Verizon network alone makes the choice for me. My only decision was between the DI and the X. I chose X (and love it).

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score