Screenshot Unable to Capture

Gudasau

Diamond Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2011
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
912
Location
Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
Current Phone Model
Moto Z-Force
Just moved into my Moto Z-Force and I am unable to get a screenshot to capture. The message states:

"Couldn't capture screenshot. Can't take screenshot due to limited storage space, or it isn't allowed by the app or your organization."

Internal storage states 8.62 used of 23.63GB
SD card states 8.33 used of 14.83GB

This is a personal phone and I'm wondering if I have a setting checked somewhere that shouldn't be...
 

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 9, 2010
Messages
7,044
Reaction score
912
Location
Kansas
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
I have found that you cannot capture a screen in the My Verizon app, even with a 3rd party app...

~sent while mobile~
 
OP
Gudasau

Gudasau

Diamond Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2011
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
912
Location
Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
Current Phone Model
Moto Z-Force
I have found that you cannot capture a screen in the My Verizon app, even with a 3rd party app...

~sent while mobile~
I did go onto Facebook and was able to do so there...., but I was trying to capture a setting in my phone to share with my husband and it wouldn't work. Nor did trying to capture my main screen with icons. Weird.... Maybe some copyright and/or security thing?
 

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 9, 2010
Messages
7,044
Reaction score
912
Location
Kansas
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
Interesting - I can capture in settings (areas that I tried) and my home screen but I am using Lucid Pro.

~sent while mobile~
 

mountainbikermark

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2010
Messages
7,569
Reaction score
4,042
Certain apps and screens have security built in to prevent screen captures. Like my Target Cartwheel app won't allow me to screen shot the generated bar code.

Support Our Troops!!!
Beast Mode 4

<><
 
OP
Gudasau

Gudasau

Diamond Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2011
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
912
Location
Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
Current Phone Model
Moto Z-Force
Certain apps and screens have security built in to prevent screen captures. Like my Target Cartwheel app won't allow me to screen shot the generated bar code.

Support Our Troops!!!
Beast Mode 4

<><
That's what I've figured was going on, but never experienced it before on previous phones. I haven't dug in & starting keeping tabs on everything yet, but it appears the security on this phone has been amped up a couple of notches.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
 

Sajo

Diamond Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
20,737
Reaction score
16,880
Location
Tennessee
Current Phone Model
Pixel 7 Pro
Do you have a work email account on the phone? Sometimes that changes the Security settings and that app can lock out other features...maybe even screen shots.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
 
OP
Gudasau

Gudasau

Diamond Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2011
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
912
Location
Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
Current Phone Model
Moto Z-Force
Nothing from work is very secure smh, but I also have outlook for my personal business, but it's been on my MAXX & T2. There's something else preventing it. Not a big deal, I just like using it to help with remembering settings & how my home page is set up -- just in case I have to fdr.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
 

mountainbikermark

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2010
Messages
7,569
Reaction score
4,042
Nothing from work is very secure smh, but I also have outlook for my personal business, but it's been on my MAXX & T2. There's something else preventing it. Not a big deal, I just like using it to help with remembering settings & how my home page is set up -- just in case I have to fdr.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
Welcome to the world of timely security updates to Android.

Support Our Troops!!!
Beast Mode 4

<><
 
OP
Gudasau

Gudasau

Diamond Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2011
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
912
Location
Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
Current Phone Model
Moto Z-Force
No kidding lol. I'll just snap some pictures with my regular camera, no big deal, but it would have been handy helping my husband through a couple of things today.
While we're on the subject of security, this fingerprint reader absolutely rocks!

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
 

Sajo

Diamond Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
20,737
Reaction score
16,880
Location
Tennessee
Current Phone Model
Pixel 7 Pro
I'm still perplexed by this. I've tried to screenshot almost every Setting screen tonight and they all work. Granted, you may have a newer Security Patch than the T2. Very strange.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
 

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2010
Messages
14,651
Reaction score
4,703
Location
Pennsylvania
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
I have found that you cannot capture a screen in the My Verizon app, even with a 3rd party app...

~sent while mobile~
I also discovered this a while back. It seems to be working now for me however.

83f6a4af9d24dd3771073f2ac4e80811.jpg


Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
 

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 9, 2010
Messages
7,044
Reaction score
912
Location
Kansas
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
I also discovered this a while back. It seems to be working now for me however.

83f6a4af9d24dd3771073f2ac4e80811.jpg


Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
I am glad you mentioned it was working, just tested and working now on my Z Force as well!

~sent while mobile~
 
Top