SBF back to Froyo from GB help.

celoughrey

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2011
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
I am trying to SBF back to Froyo from the leaked non-rooted GB update. RSD lite has been sitting for over 10 minutes showing please manually power up this phone, 100%, in process...

My Droid X is sitting at the Red Eye.

Should I continue to wait or did I do something wrong?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
 

Lex_Luthor

Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
317
Reaction score
0
Location
Washington State
RSD Lite should be done. If your phone is stuck at bootloop try a bat pull and restart. If it still bootloops for more than 5 minutes. I suggest you get into the stock recovery by holding down the home button and powering it on at the same time. Wait until you see an exclamation mark and release the buttons. Then hit the search button and do a factory reset. This should clear things up if not i suggest you try SBFing again.
 

xan

Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2011
Messages
320
Reaction score
0
I use 1KDStaz0.x.iso

Way easier than dealing with rsdlite versions and phone drivers imo.
 
OP
C

celoughrey

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2011
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
RSD Lite should be done. If your phone is stuck at bootloop try a bat pull and restart. If it still bootloops for more than 5 minutes. I suggest you get into the stock recovery by holding down the home button and powering it on at the same time. Wait until you see an exclamation mark and release the buttons. Then hit the search button and do a factory reset. This should clear things up if not i suggest you try SBFing again.

Thanks! You learn by trying I guess. Now I know what bootlooping looks like at least. FYI it took 3 factory resets for it to stop boot loop.
 

mikex

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2011
Messages
179
Reaction score
0
I did a SBF and ever since, I've been getting fc's with stock froyo. I also did a data wipe and cleared cache with stock recovery on the first boot before I set it all back up. I was thinking of flashing GB back might help, but I did that and got stuck at red M. Seems when I did that the first zip file got applied way too fast. Any ideas on how to clean this thing up?
 

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
19,368
Reaction score
9
Location
N.E. Ohio
i'm not telling you to leave the forum, but you might find some great instruction on this at My Droid World. P3 Droid has an instruction page just for this purpose. Don't let it worry you that it bricked my phone, everyone else has been fine.
 
Top