Samsung Stratosphere "mobile hotspot feature" keeps dropping internet connection

StickMaN

Reaction score
I have Samsung Stratosphere and sometimes i go places where there is absolutely no Wi-Fi available so i try to use the "mobile hotspot feature" of the phone since i have the unlimited data plan and so on but when i connect the two laptops here to it at first it runs pretty fast and all seems great but within 20 or 30 minutes it drops the internet but still remains connected to the laptops with excellent strength and other times it stays connected for a couple hours with no problem when watching youtube videos or whatever and it seems like the only way to open a web page again is to restart the phone and then enable the mobile hotspot feature again and so i am thinking maybe its some sort of advanced setting deep in the phone ? maybe somewhere in the programing or something ?
I have been a computer tech for several years now but i am a little new to the android world here and even though android OS seems to be rather simple and easy to figure out so far this problem with the internet connection is getting frustrating and ANY HELP or suggestions , tips or advice would be greatly appreciated

NOTE: When the hotspot feature losing internet connection so does the rest of the phone too. meaning the browser stops working and there is no network connectivity at all except for it is still is able to make phone calls
In the past i have some phone flashing experience and have manually programed several phones to enable Internet and text messaging and so on (but not android)

Does anyone have the programming code for this phone along with a list of settings that should be there by default ?
And a link to the drivers for this phone?

thank you for your time i will try to keep it short and simple after this ....lol :icon_eek:

Graymayre

Reaction score