RSD Lite error message

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
What version of rsd are you downloading?

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
 

dogdays

Member
Joined
May 15, 2010
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
yes I boot up holding the d-pad and get to the bootloader screen and nothing shows up on RSD
 

dogdays

Member
Joined
May 15, 2010
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
I just uninstalled and reinstalled rsd and the drivers and it still doesn't see my phone
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
Ok somethings amiss here........what OS is your pc and what drivers did you download?

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
 

dogdays

Member
Joined
May 15, 2010
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
I am using Vista 64 bit and I downloaded from Motorola the USB Drivers 64 bit 4.5
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
I have to admit I'm stumped on this. I will let the rest of the RS know about this and maybe can get you some answers soon.


Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
 

dogdays

Member
Joined
May 15, 2010
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
Thanks, I started out having problems because I was using RSD Lite 4.5.3 and getting the error

Failed flashing process. Unable to retrieve initialization value for INI file(0x7029), phone connected.

I don't know if the history helps you at all.
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
I know many get the flash failed error but it actually did flash.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
 

dogdays

Member
Joined
May 15, 2010
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
How would I know if it flashed? If it did, would I still need to work this other problem of not seeing my phone out ... I guess what I am asking is will I use RSD Lite again other than this SPRecovery?
 

jstafford1

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
11,187
Reaction score
1,676
Location
Hebron, Oh.
Twitter
jstaff79
If it tried to flash it found your phone I'm assuming. To check if it worked turn off the phone, hold x and power on until M comes up then if you have sprecovery it'll say so on the recovery screen.

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
 

Tanknspank

Beta Team
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
3,501
Reaction score
0
Location
North Carolina
Dogdays, are you running it as administrator? I always had problems trying to figure out how to run something as administrator. If you type RSD lite into the search box when you click on the start button, then press ctrl+alt+shift and hit enter. you will be prompted to allow rsd. After this, does rsd recognize your phone?
 

teddyearp

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
1,814
Reaction score
13
Location
Pinetop, AZ
Current Phone Model
Motorola Razr 5g Rooted
Actually RSD Lite 4.6 does not play nice on a 64bit OS, especially Vista. Ultimately try to find a way to do it on a 32bit Win XP machine. You _might_ be able to play around with different USB cords/ports, but doubt that will work.

good luck
 

dogdays

Member
Joined
May 15, 2010
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
Phone doesn't show in RSD Lite

Tanknspank,

That did it. I started RSD Lite holding ctrl+alt+shift and powered my phone and it came up. I was able to flash SPRecovery at that point. Thanks to everyone who helped me with this problem.
 

Tanknspank

Beta Team
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2010
Messages
3,501
Reaction score
0
Location
North Carolina
Tanknspank,

That did it. I started RSD Lite holding ctrl+alt+shift and powered my phone and it came up. I was able to flash SPRecovery at that point. Thanks to everyone who helped me with this problem.

No problem! Just glad I could help!
 
Top