Please help this Grandma w/a technical question

Ineedsun

Reaction score
I just bought a new Droid X today. I had a Motorola Droid before which I had paired to a Blueant Supertooth 3 in my car. When I went to sync my new Droid X to the Blueant ST3, it doesn't even give me the option of entering the 0000 code (I think that's the code). It just automatically shows that I have a Blueant ST3 as my bluetooth device on my new phone but when I ask it to "pair with this device", it just says that "Blueant has rejected it" (yes, I have the bluetooth setting turned on on the phone).

I am not very technically savvy but I do know that per WA state law, I can't be driving around with the phone up to my ear, LOL. Can someone please help me? Thank you so much in advance. :)

LtKen

Silver Member
Reaction score
When I paired my D2 to my S4, it never asked for the code, it simply paired.

There should be a way to reset your ST3 to it's new-in-box state. Give that a shot.

Also, welcome to the forum, and in your profile, the "Phone:" information is for your model, not your number. We like you, but not that much :)

OP
I

Ineedsun

Reaction score
Wow, thanks for the tip. I told you I was not a very savvy grandma, LOL. I have removed my phone number now.

Sadly, I don't have my manual for the Blueant ST3 and of course there doesn't appear to be an on-line manual so when you say "There should be a way to reset your ST3 to it's new-in-box state. Give that a shot.", can you clarify? If not, I'm not opposed to buying a new one. It's just that this one works fine and it isn't that old. Thank you so much for your help.

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
Welcome! I'm guessing that you car still thinks it is paring with your Droid. The car should allow you to unpair (Droid) then pair the X.

Check out the entire X section by clicking the Forum link above. You will find a lot of very helpful information about the X in the different sections.

Mike

OP
I

Ineedsun