Nexus One Pro: Nexus One with a Keyboard (Bad for Droids)

iPirate

Reaction score
Good news, this means by the time I buy my next Motorola "droid" it will have an OLED screen, 7mp camera, 1000ghz cpu and gpu, physical keyboard, larger battery, what else? :icon_ banana:

Guurzak

Reaction score
Now I have this mental image of kids running around with red-and-white balls full of pokephones, doing battle with each other. Pikadroid, I choose you!

RosarioM

Reaction score
An enterprise N1 would probably look more like a Blackberry Bold than a Droid. Also, if they were really serious about the enterprise, they would either have to lock the phone down so that you could disable things like the camera or have no camera at all.

I have a BB from work and because I work in the financial industry, the device has to be pretty much crippled to comply with regulatory requirements. While I know this isn't the same in most industries, if they do want to compete with BB in the Enterprise, they have to make these options available for large enterprises that need to centrally manage and lock down their devices.

Google has never really been interested in the enterprise in the past. Try calling them if you want to use one of their consumer products in your enterprise. There's no one to call, even if you want to pay for a license...

dos

Reaction score
I'll hold off for now till Google gets their customer service for their phones straight. I was reading of some of the headaches with the Nexus and their being virtually no customer support. Some people being told to call T-Mobile who tell them to call HTC, who tell them to contact Google, then the circle continues. Google is handling all problems via email and says you will get a response within 48 hours. No thank you. If I have a problem, I like how I can make on call or go into a Verizon store.

joshua117

Reaction score
Can your phone jump out of your pocket and kick the crap out of other phones?....Droid Does.