Droid Pro or blackberry

jimmy8765

Reaction score
Right now, at least 31% of the smartphones, in the field are BlackBerry handsets.I've been carrying around a BlackBerry Torch 9800 for a couple of months. It's a good qwerty/touch-screen combo phone. But the new Motorola smartphone - Droid Pro which the first thing I noticed about is its BlackBerry-esque design. The first Droid to sport a vertical physical keyboard, the Pro is made for one-handed texting.

So Motorola Droid Pro VS BlackBerry? Motorola Droid Pro, a BlackBerry Killer?

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
My staff supported BB and I can say the Droid is a superior device and requires less support. My two cents.

Mike

EgooEspada

Reaction score
Right now, at least 31% of the smartphones, in the field are BlackBerry handsets.I've been carrying around a BlackBerry Torch 9800 for a couple of months. It's a good qwerty/touch-screen combo phone. But the new Motorola smartphone - Droid Pro which the first thing I noticed about is its BlackBerry-esque design. The first Droid to sport a vertical physical keyboard, the Pro is made for one-handed texting.

Depends on what you're looking for in a Blackberry and hope to find in the Droid Pro. I personally would take the Droid Pro, Motorola is trying to incorporate more enterprise features and such and seems to be doing well. Also, the Blackberry-esque keyboard and design is really nice. I have a original Motorola Droid and from my experience with the Blackberry Torch is the keyboard is so great to type on, but the phone itself was a bit to slow for me and my attempt to use the browser only cause me headaches.

takeshi

Silver Member
Reaction score
My staff supported BB and I can say the Droid is a superior device and requires less support.