Newbie needs help plz

dpmeeks

Reaction score
I purchased a D1 phone off the internet and they said it was setup for verizon. Well.. i had verizon check the ESN and it came back clean. I purchased the phone and after getting home the phone is actually setup for criket !

Is there any way i can get the phone set back up for verizon ??

aDroidman

Reaction score
Yes I'm guessing your rooted? If not that's the first step

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

aDroidman

Reaction score
If your rooted them download rom manager from the market and go to roms then bugless beast and in the extra there is a baseband update. Its the stock baseband that came with my D1. Hope this helps

OP
D

dpmeeks

Reaction score
It has Sprecovery installed. yep im pretty sure its rooted. How can i download the app if i dont have cell service for the droid or do i download to my PC ?

Ive never had a droid and im completely new to all this.. sorry...

also... I noticed like a typical newb i put this in the droid 2 area, sorry its a D1

Last edited:

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
The basebands can be downloaded here ---> Peter Alfonso <--- whether or not this is all you need to do to reflash to VZW I am not sure -

OP
D

dpmeeks

Reaction score
thank you for the link.. but, how do i get them onto my phone ??? I know everyone says go to market but i cant since my phone is currently not turned on to any provider. Would i be able to do all this with a SD card ?

i hate to ask.. but im gonna need step by step instructions.. im completely new to droids and dont know how to do anything with em. If anyone could help i would truly appreciate it !!!!!!

Last edited:
OP
D

dpmeeks

Reaction score
for some reason it wont let me turn the wifi on ??

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
The link I provided can be accessed via computer and the files placed on the devices SD card via USB or card reader - the baseband would then be installed through recovery