New Droid RAZR Maxx!

Ghostwheel

Reaction score
Really interesting stuff, thanks for putting it all together - I'm an engineer with a physics background, so I comprehend the technobabble. :)

In regard to the "bump charging" part, I thought that there were internal mechanisms (hardware or software) in place in Droids that kept them from attempting to overcharge once 100% capacity was reached. Not knowing the actual system schematics, I could be wrong, but I swear I remember reading something to that effect when I first got my D1.

Either way, I think the chart showing percent discharge and number of cycles will help me refine my charging habits. With an anticipated phone life of 2.5 years, I don't want to start encountering significant low battery life issues before then.

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Really interesting stuff, thanks for putting it all together - I'm an engineer with a physics background, so I comprehend the technobabble. :)

In regard to the "bump charging" part, I thought that there were internal mechanisms (hardware or software) in place in Droids that kept them from attempting to overcharge once 100% capacity was reached. Not knowing the actual system schematics, I could be wrong, but I swear I remember reading something to that effect when I first got my D1.

Either way, I think the chart showing percent discharge and number of cycles will help me refine my charging habits. With an anticipated phone life of 2.5 years, I don't want to start encountering significant low battery life issues before then.