New Droid guy here

GrinReaper

Reaction score
Hey, Although this isn't my first post, and I have posted a couple of times in the forum I realized I hadn't introduced myself. So here goes...
I am a complete newbie when it comes to smartphones, I have followed them intensely and wanted a Droid ever since the first one came out. Being a grad student paying through college, it only became affordable to me just recently, so jumped up and got the best bargain I could get for the DX and the D2 (for my fiance).

Still waiting in the mail for my Droids but with the help of the community here have already ordered the screen protectors and waiting for the OB (if ever launched) case :)

This is my first smart phone and but looking forward to modding it a bit here and there as I learn from the community here :).

(Just one question before i sign off, When I buy apps, how do i pay - do i pay upfront or do i get charged on my bill ? And also, when I use Google Voice to make calls, am I using my unlimited data or my minutes? )

Thanks a lot. This is an awesome and a very helpful forum !

pandroid

Theme Developer
Theme Developer
Reaction score
as far as your google voice i understand that it doesnt even use your cell phone minutes as thats what the google voice website said and paying for apps in the market you just set up or sign into google checkout and once you click pay now it will show up your prefered method of pay then you click pay and wallla you now have that paid app if you dont like the app then u just uninstall it and get a full refund if less then 24hrs

shouldnt really be telling people how to pirate apps on here

google voice does not use your minutes. when you place a call with GV, google calls YOU and then makes the connection with your selected number

Last edited by a moderator:

pandroid

Theme Developer
Theme Developer
Reaction score