New Droid 2 user - having problems with corp. synch

ttbeavercreek

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I'm an average tech person, very well informed with p.c.'s/phones/etc... enabled my new Droid 2 a month ago and have a couple questions regarding the corp. synch feature. I've got everything setup where it successfully synch's with my corp. exchange server, but it seems like my calendar events do not get updated... couple quick questions:

how do you manually force the Droid calander to synch?
the mail delivery settings are set to push, but i find myself having to force a synch when in email...

Thanks for any feedback that you can provide!
I'm loving the D2 for everything else up to this point!
T.t.

IntuitreZults

Reaction score
Hello, to make sure your corporate account calendar is syncing to your device, follow these steps: find your calendar app and launch it >> press the menu key >> select more >>select calendars >> now make sure your corporate account is" synced,visible" if not enable those features on that screen. If you do not see account listed there go back to your settings screen and accounts >> select corporate account. You should see all the exchange settings make sure mail, contacts, and calendars are checked. Keep me posted on how this works for you.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

OP
T

ttbeavercreek

Reaction score
Corp Sync issue with Calendar

Under my Calendar settings, I show my Corp. account (under Motorola Service Accounts) as being Synced and Visible (both icons appear to the right of the account). I also have all items checked under my Account (Calendar, Contacts, Email)...

Is there a way to Manually make the Calendar Sync...

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score