Just Joined

Mark K Stanton

Reaction score
Hi, Mark Stanton here. I just upgraded from a Blackberry Storm to the Droid 2. I'm a real estate lawyer and use my phone primarily for work. So far, I'm having a lot of trouble with syncing email with aol and verizon accounts. It works intermittently and now not at all. Certainly not as good as the Blackberry. In addition, I haven't found a good way to move all my contacts from the Blackberry to the Droid, other than through the gmail account, which I am not happy about, as I would prefer the syncing to be done by usb from the phone to the computer to protect the privacy of my clients' contact information. I hope to find some adequate resolutions to these problems on this forum.

Jboxen

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Reaction score
The droid 2 should come pre-loaded with Backup Assistant which can move your contacts for you without the use of gmail. As far as email not working right, go into your setting and see what your data manager is set to regaurding emails. Hope this helps.

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Hi, Mark Stanton here. I just upgraded from a Blackberry Storm to the Droid 2. I'm a real estate lawyer and use my phone primarily for work. So far, I'm having a lot of trouble with syncing email with aol and verizon accounts. It works intermittently and now not at all. Certainly not as good as the Blackberry. In addition, I haven't found a good way to move all my contacts from the Blackberry to the Droid, other than through the gmail account, which I am not happy about, as I would prefer the syncing to be done by usb from the phone to the computer to protect the privacy of my clients' contact information. I hope to find some adequate resolutions to these problems on this forum.

:welcome: to DroidForums!! Have fun, play nice (respect is #1 here), and enjoy your stay! :)