Invalid Flash Mode (S) Boot failure

Veganlady

Reaction score
Help! Did I just brick my friend's Bionic?
I just flashed my Bionic with 2233 and it worked perfectly. I tried it with the same file on my friend's 100% stock OTA. Bionic.

When I selected [COLOR=blue !important][FONT=inherit !important][COLOR=blue !important][FONT=inherit !important]reboot[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] from recovery I got

AP Fastboot Flash Mode (s) (Boot Failure)

0A.71

Invalid CG OTV (CG: webtop): Invalid SP Data
Invalid CG HAB (CG: webtop, status: 0X004E)
Invalid CG OTV (CG: webtop)

I can't get past this screen. I'm a relative noob and have no idea what to do next.

OP
Veganlady

Veganlady

Reaction score
Bbucks thanks so much for the reply! I checked the link and wasn't able to get the zip file. Clicked through to the original post and it was removed. The link in the repost points to a dead end.

I'll check the second method right now.

OP
Veganlady

Veganlady

Reaction score
http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-bionic-tech-support/198365-bionic-boot-failure.html

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...flash-mode-s-boot-failure-bricked-bionic.html

another way is to volume -/+ into fastboot.. then go to normal boot instead of recovery.. then go back into fastboot then recovery ... and no you just soft bricked .. you can get out of it.. just need to reset fastboot
Once I get into the boot mode selection menu, my choices are normal powerup, recovery, ap fastboot, bp sbf flash, bp only, bp hw diag & boot ap, bp tools. They all take me to the same ap fastboot flash mode screen. It doesn't seem like I can do anything from the phone, just plug in via USB and use RSD lite?

I just used that and tried to flash back to 902 with no luck. The flash failed in RSD. :-(
Thanks for any insight you can offer.

bbucks36

Reaction score
so you have cleared the boot failure?.....and you where able to use this FXZ before with no errors?

OP
Veganlady

Veganlady

Reaction score