ICS Root Tool

rafterman414

New Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Just ran this and everything seems to be working fine. This is my first foray into the rooted phone world so I have some research ahead of me, but superuser seems to be working just fine.
 

azhummer

New Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Location
Arizona
sorry to be a pest but say i have to bring back a refurb droid 4 back to verizon, is there a .bat/1-click unroot out there yet? :D


edit: well i dont plan on installing a custom rom (just want to be able to freeze bloatware).. so maybe i just do a hard reset yes?
 

BrinNutz

New Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2011
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
sorry to be a pest but say i have to bring back a refurb droid 4 back to verizon, is there a .bat/1-click unroot out there yet? :D


edit: well i dont plan on installing a custom rom (just want to be able to freeze bloatware).. so maybe i just do a hard reset yes?

i wonder the same thing, i have one coming tomorrow as well. i disabled superuser but it is still there ./
 

DHC8DRV

New Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Tried to root my phone this morning and it is not working. The tool says the following lines:

[*] Waiting for device...
[*] Device found.
[*] Rebooting device...
[*] Waiting for device to reboot...
[*] Rebooting device again...
[*] Waiting for device to reboot...
[*] Attemping persistence...
remount succeeded

Thats where it stops and nothing has changed on the phone. I have Superuser and BusyBox installed (manually from the store) and Titanium Backup (the program I am wanting to use) but it still says that root access is still not availble. Any ideas on what im doing wrong or how to fix this.
 
OP
orangechoochoo

orangechoochoo

Active Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2012
Messages
1,109
Reaction score
12
Location
On a caboose
Jsnweitzel's Droid4 Utility I think has an unroot option, otherwise use RSDLite to flash stock ICS and then root will be gone.
 

jsnweitzel

Developer
Developer
Joined
Feb 20, 2012
Messages
539
Reaction score
1
Location
South Carolina
Actually the ICS tool doesn't have a unroot option. I just tested the unroot that was used on GB and it worked! I will be updating the ICS tool in the next day or two to include this.
 

italian

New Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2012
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
how do i root my droid 4 to have cellular service with no Carrier??? is it possible???
 

snowman

Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
443
Reaction score
7
Location
Tn.
I tried this for a few hours could not get it to work I'd like to root my phone but I really have no idea what I'm doing to do so since I have never done it before
I tried to folloe directions to the t, but no avail.
I have a D-4

I tried the siggma link above
 

myfishbear

Developer
Developer
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Messages
1,292
Reaction score
31
Location
in the sea. sometimes on land as well
I tried this for a few hours could not get it to work I'd like to root my phone but I really have no idea what I'm doing to do so since I have never done it before
I tried to folloe directions to the t, but no avail.
I have a D-4

I tried the siggma link above

1.) first install this driver on your pc to allow comunication http://omniimpact.com/android/roms/myfishbear/tools/MotoHelper_2.1.40_Driver_5.5.0.exe
2.) turn on usb debugging in settings / developer options
3.) unzip this and use this tool http://omniimpact.com/android/roms/myfishbear/tools/razrs_edge_windows.zip
 
Last edited:
Top