I Think I Bricked My Phone!!!!

Lakilaulea

Reaction score
I think I messed up, guys.

I read the thread http://www.droidforums.net/forum/mo...-update-file-str8-moto-no-root-necessary.html and wanted to try it out. I did exactly as instructed and updated my phone to 5.5.893 and everything was going well. Then the more I read the more I decided I should probably switch back to the original software.. I'm not rooted and am unfamiliar with rooting so I've never done it before and I didn't do it for this update. I went to Droid Bionic gets Fastboot Recovery files for broken software and bricked devices and followed the directions EXACTLY. I downloaded everything it said to (everything except v5.2.1 64-bit because it said my computer didn't support it) and hooked my phone up to my laptop and started the process. After going through all these steps, I got this message:

Failed flashing process. 1/5 cdt.bin.... and it goes on and on. Now my phone has a blank screen that says:

AP Fastboot Flash Mode (S)
0A.61
Battery OK
OK to program
Transfer Mode:
USB Connected

What does this mean?? What did I do??? I knew I shouldn't have messed with my phone... I knew I'd probably mess it up.... I feel horrible and I really really need this phone to work again. Please help!!!! Does anyone have any suggestions????

OP
Lakilaulea

Lakilaulea

Reaction score
UPDATE:

All is well!!!!! I freaked out when the directions in my above post's link didn't work, but I found a website that had a one-click method that set me straight. I am up and running and that was DEFINITELY a lesson I learned :)

****Mods, you can delete this thread :)

bionicdr

Reaction score
UPDATE:

All is well!!!!! I freaked out when the directions in my above post's link didn't work, but I found a website that had a one-click method that set me straight. I am up and running and that was DEFINITELY a lesson I learned :)

****Mods, you can delete this thread :)