Hows this compair to D1 and Rezound

jasonty

Reaction score
I've been using a D1 for the past two years, and just made the switch to the Rezound this week. Now that I see this is out, I may have to take a closer look.

How does this match up size wise to the D1?

Are the user features similar/same as the D1 ie notification settings/sounds/lights?

How is the camera? Better than the D1 I hope.

How does it compare overall to the Rezound?

Call clarity?

I dont really need the keyboard, but the Rezound is a bit bigger than I'm acustom to, and I dont like alot of change.

R2D|2OID

Reaction score
How does this match up size wise to the D1?
Much larger overall, similar thickness.

Are the user features similar/same as the D1 ie notification settings/sounds/lights?
Very similar.

How is the camera? Better than the D1 I hope.
Its amazing in my opinion. I came from a Droid 2 and the camera is not even comparable.

How does it compare overall to the Rezound?
It crushes it in all ways. :biggrin:

Call clarity?
SPECTACULAR. Huge upgrade over my Droid 2.

I dont really need the keyboard, but the Rezound is a bit bigger than I'm acustom to, and I dont like alot of change.
If you don't need the keyboard, there are better phones out there. Droid 4 are for people who require physical keyboards.

xxxx

kwyrt

Reaction score
I would agree with the above post. If you don't really need the keyboard but like Motorola phones, try the Razr Maxx. Better screen, better battery life, otherwise the same and the D4. No need to lug that extra weight around if you're not going to use it.

techdean

Reaction score
I had the OG droid and then Droid R2D2. Both were great phones for me. My wifes crappy palm pre finally gave up and I had an upgrade.... oh boy oh boy!