hi; names brian. got a ? i cant get strait answer for, can any1:/

brianwhoffeld

Reaction score
so im new to my eris, well my g/f got it while ago, was on an acct with some1 the other person failed to pay his end whole contract failed.
well....the ? is now i have a brand new droid eris, yet am on strait talk, and prefer to stay. my eris has a serial, meid dec and hec #, my strait talk does too. cant seem to get a clear answer on how. plz in complete lehmans terms spell it our how. been 4 days looking and one thing after another. one download to this to that. plz plz plz help. need a site and a perfect exact way of how. would totally appreciate it. o ya and a free one. lol
ty

guidot

Developer Relations
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
If the esn is bad because of non payment there's nothing you can do.

Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).

252chevyboyz

Silver Member
Reaction score
Yea as guid said you might want to have the esn # checked out by your service provider. Hopefully its a good esn #

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
If the contract fails due to non payment, I can tell you right now that's the problem. They won't reactivate a phone with a bad ESN until the bill is paid.

OP
B

brianwhoffeld

Reaction score
cant u wipe esn and have new added or.....?

thought that u may be able to legally or illeagly have the numbers flashed from the current phone esn's that i have over to the eris. my current phone company said they could change it. yet the meid #'s started 270 and the ones they needed started with 268. is there a solution. what good is this phone if not. bill over 2g's$$$$ so not worth that. cant be jail broken, flashed, unlocked or something
again still new to tech of it all. researched alot but dont understand it all.
again maybe a email acct, off this site i may be able to recieve more info. idk ............four20 _ fourluck at yahoo