Help! I think i have bricked my phone!

Kmac

Reaction score
Hey.

I am new to the droid, it is the first fancy phone i have had. I was reading on here about rooting, and custom roms, and well who wouldn't be intrigued?

I know you have to try to brick your phone, well i wasnt trying!

Here's what happened:

I rooted phone successfully.

I made nandroid backup successfully

I tried to download paid version of Rom Manager, but i kept getting some error, so i gave up and downloaded free version.

Installed free version, and then installed some rom(i dont remember which one, it could have been the only one on there not sure).

Everything was still smooth sailing.

Then i wanted to make a back up, and went in through Rom Manager to do so. I thought it created a backup.

Then i went to reboot, and the screen was stuck on the Motorolla M. I tried to turn it off to boot into recovery and phone would not turn off. I was going to unplug the battery but the back cover wouldnt come off!

So the phone finnally died. I have charged it back up a bit, but it will not boot into normal mode nor recovery. nothing happens. but when it is charging (or what i assume is charging) the mororolla m is displayed.

Any suggestions!?

OP
K

Kmac

Reaction score
Thanks, but i cant even get into recovery.

The phone has the motorolla logo when charging. when i unplug it, it goes away. and the phone will not boot in normal mode or recovery mode.

Corinacakes

Super Moderator
Theme Developer
Reaction score
maybe your battery is completely dead? are you holding down the X while you power on?

RW-1

Silver Member
Reaction score
Charge off wall moto charger, not any other, for 1 day, retry.

Battery likely is not charged enough.

christim

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Charge off wall moto charger, not any other, for 1 day, retry.

Battery likely is not charged enough.