Hello to all.!

steve4752

Reaction score
Steve here. I'm new to the smart phone world after putting my LG Voyager in the garage. I've had my RAZR M for about eight months and I am slowly learning that it's an enjoyable device to work with. (My wife lured me into this digital zone.)
Of course, my first reason for stepping into Droidforums is to hopefully solve a problem with this Razr M:
While in the Chrome browser, the menu will not drop down while using the Wi-Fi connection. This does not happen when using 1X, 3G or 4G. I have switched back and forth between Wi-Fi and tower signals several times along with disconnect and restart of Sattelite and Wi-Fi. The Chrome menu will drop down for short time after reconnecting to wi-fi, but will then quit again unless I press and hold the menu button in the upper right corner of the screen and then press on a drop down menu item. This "finger puzzle" practice doesn't work every time.
Please help! Steve

leeshor

Gold Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum Steve.

Is any other browser working correctly? If so go to the app manager - scroll to all, find Chrome and clear the cache, force stop and restart the phone. If that doesn't get it go back and also clear the data and anything else you can clear. That will set Chrome back to defaults so some stuff may need to be re-input like saved bookmarks - passwords etc.

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
Welcome aboard Steve and keep us posted if leeshor's suggestion solves your issue...good luck!

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7