Hello Please Help

mrsomis805

Reaction score
Hi, I am not very computer savvy, or phone for that matter in terms of programming. I have an A855 Motorolla Droid and I love it. I have recently become very interested in rooting and wifi tethering. I bought the easy root app from the android market and have updated to the froyo 2.2. I AM SO CONFUSED!!!! I am a farmer not a computer programmer. My 2.2 system is working fine but slow... I dont understand all of these abbreviations. I have downloaded busy box,barnacle wifi tethering,drocap,rom manager,superuser permission but am having trouble getting anything to install. Everything keeps saying I dont have access. I thought thats what rooting did and my phone says its rooted. Please, please, please does anyone have any helpful things you can explain in terms i might understand. I just want my phone to be used to its full potential and I know its possible because it seems everyone else can do it

Jonny Kansas

Administrator
Staff member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Website
www.google.com
Current Phone Model
Pixel XL
Twitter
jonny_ks
No experience with easyroot here, but I'll bump your thread up in the active topics.

Do you have the ninja icon in your app drawer that says Superuser Permissions? (Or something similar)

Emitted from X.

OP
M

mrsomis805

Reaction score
Yes I had to find it on a thread somewhere because it was not on the android market. I have the little ninja with a gun called superuser permissions in my slide up menu. What do i need to do to gain access to apps

OP
M

mrsomis805

Reaction score
I dont know what the deal with this whole ROM thing is. What is ROM and how do i root ROM. Thats what my titanium backup says to do

Jonny Kansas

Administrator
Staff member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Website
www.google.com
Current Phone Model
Pixel XL
Twitter
jonny_ks