gapps wont sync

zegil77

Reaction score
OK...I'm having an issue where none of much Google apps will sync on their own. My chrome to phone won't work at all, I need to manually open Gmail and hit the refresh button,I need to open Google+ to find out if I have new messages, etc.....

This is driving me crazy.

All items are. Hecked to sync in the account/sync place in the setting.

Please help

That is in advance.

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
OK...I'm having an issue where none of much Google apps will sync on their own. My chrome to phone won't work at all, I need to manually open Gmail and hit the refresh button,I need to open Google+ to find out if I have new messages, etc.....

This is driving me crazy.

All items are. Hecked to sync in the account/sync place in the setting.

Please help

That is in advance.

I've been using the Gmail app as my only email app for a few years now and when it will not sync the fix is always the same; from a home screen I go to settings/apps/all/Gmail and select the Clear Data button. It takes the app a minute or so to re-sync, but it has always worked for me. You could try that on the other gapps too?

Good luck.

OP
Z

zegil77

Reaction score
I have tried that and it still isn't working right. Any other ideas??

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
I have tried that and it still isn't working right. Any other ideas??

Do you have any thing checked in settings such as Turn off Back Ground Data?? Do you use any power saving app that could be turning off data when the screen is off?

Factory Data Reset