Frustrated

Pixie82

Reaction score
I'm new to this whole fourm thing...but the people at the verizon store keep directing me to here.:unsure: I have the allydroid and recently I bought a ringtone and the download accidently got canceled....and my phone keeps telling me to go to my music inbox to finsh the download??? Anyone out there know where to find the music inbox?!?! Also the touch screen is super sensitive...hence the accidental interruption of the download. I have played and played w/ it and found a bunch of other cool stuff but not what I needed. Please help :icon_eek:

mwhartman

Super Moderator/RS
Premium Member
Reaction score
I have Droid so my suggestion may not work. Look on your SD card for a file name music or music in box. The ringtone should be there. If you have a file manager app such as Astro (free in the market) use it to search for the ringtone or the music in box.

Mike

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
The ally is an android phone. It is not a Droid. But we accept all.android phones so.:welcome:.

OP
P

Pixie82

Reaction score
The ally is an android phone. It is not a Droid. But we accept all.android phones so.:welcome:.

Thanks =O) I didn't realize there was a MAJOR difference I figured a droid was a droid.....guess not :blush:

OP
P

Pixie82

Reaction score
I have Droid so my suggestion may not work. Look on your SD card for a file name music or music in box. The ringtone should be there. If you have a file manager app such as Astro (free in the market) use it to search for the ringtone or the music in box.

Mike

I looked on the SD card nothing there :sad: I'll try Astro....hopefully that works

OP
P

Pixie82

Reaction score
What application did you use to download the ringtone?

VCast Tones

There was your first problem you used that old app thats made for dumphones and not smartphones. Just download ringdroid off the market and make ringtones out of ur own music collection on your sdcard, and welcome to the forums.