Former Iphone user wants a droid

cttooch

Reaction score
Hello Everyone

I am a former Iphone user and I really want a Droid but I'm not sure what one to get. I am a part time photographer so i am really interested in what phone has the best camera. I have seen some pictures taken with a droid and there were some really cool effects added to the photo. I just now have to convince my wife to get one. I already have a blackberry through my work so its hard to find the right reason to get an additional phone

should i get the droid incredible, or droid x or is there a newer version coming out soon.

DebianDog

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
If you are a photographer buy a "real" camera. PERIOD. No phone camera on the planet remotely compares to the cheapest DSLR camera.

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
If you are a photographer buy a "real" camera. PERIOD. No phone camera on the planet remotely compares to the cheapest DSLR camera.
+1, +2, +3, +4, +5, +1,000,000

If you're dead set on getting the best camera a phone has to offer, wait till November and get the HTC phone due out then with a 10MP camera. Autofocus and 2 LEDs do not a good camera make, however great the MP rating is.

That having been said, :welcome: to the forum and enjoy your stay. :) Lots of nice folks here, lots of GREAT information, and a Mod staff second to none. Look around, play nice, and enjoy!

OP
C

cttooch

Reaction score
i have the camera's

i want a decent camera on the phone to do a gallery on my site that is strictly photos from a droid

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
The Droid Incredible and X both have an 8 megapixel Camera and if you are an ex iphone user the lack of a physical keyboard should not be an issue for you...as far as choosing between the two, you should probably take a trip to your local Verizon store

By the way, Welcome to the Forum