facebook wont update?

CalamityX1

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Hi all. My current Facebook version is 1.5.1 and the 1
5.2 has been on the market for some time. Everytime I try to update it, it fails and says something about the wrong package being installed

Please help
 

Dr. Carpenter

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
496
Reaction score
1
If you have a themed version of Facebook, it wont update through the market. You would have to uninstall first then install from market to get the latest version... wont be themed anymore though. Or check with whoever did your theme to see if they have the updated version themed.


Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 
OP
C

CalamityX1

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
No, I'm not using a theme version of it. But I do have a theme custom icon for it.
 

Dr. Carpenter

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
496
Reaction score
1
I would still recommend uninstall then re install through market if you really want the updated version.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 
OP
C

CalamityX1

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Well the thing is the facebook app is "part of" the Rom, Liberty X, so I won't be able to uninstall it unless I use Titanium Backup. But I don't want to screw things up
 

Dr. Carpenter

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2011
Messages
496
Reaction score
1
Maybe just freeze it then see if you can install from market.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
 

mudvayne622

Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2011
Messages
58
Reaction score
0
If you install a themed version over a themed version it works fine. Just find the themed 1.5.2 and you will be fine. What theme are you using? Black/inverted?

Sent from my DROIDX
 

mudvayne622

Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2011
Messages
58
Reaction score
0
Oops sorry I didn't see the post about FB not being themed. My bad

Sent from my DROIDX
 

mikex

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2011
Messages
179
Reaction score
0
I'm having the same problem. Uninstalled fb with titanium but now I cant get it to install.

Update: I rebooted after uninstalling through titanium and that fixed it.
 
Last edited:
Top