Droid x 2.3.3 z4 root wireless teather

Qsouthwood

Reaction score
I have a droid x that I just updated to 2.3 .3 use to have a z 4 root on it and used wireless tether now neither of them work and I need my wireless tether what can I do I'm fairly new to android so any point in the right direction would help

Beka27

Reaction score
As I understand, free tethering is blocked on GB 2.3. You can tether, it will just cost you $20 a month. People tend to find workarounds pretty quick tho, so stick around.

(from Beka's DX)

nerdslogic

Silver Member
Reaction score
2 questions.....

Did you do the z4root AFTER taking the OTA?

Have you tried Barnacle?

zuckerj

Reaction score
In the same boat, except I haven't been uograded to 2.3 yet.

Researching now if there is a solution out there yet to allow use of free wireless tether with a Droid X on 2.3 ( Gingerbread).

My Xoom thanks you in advance for any info.

Jz.

Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums

zuckerj

Reaction score
Guess I'll just hold off on the upgrade to GB until then.

The OTA GB upgrade isn't forced without consent, right? I have to be asked and initiate the upgrade... Right?

Jz.

rumblee1

Reaction score
Hey people after a while gingerbread downloaded all by itself. Then, guess what? It installed by itself. I was pissed. Went right to Verizon and asked them who owned my phone and what gave them the right to install without my permission. They blamed it on motor and told me to call them. We ALL know why they did it. For the $20.00 a month.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

rumblee1

Reaction score
Buy the way, I was waiting for the bionic, but I'm so hot over this, I'm thinking of swithching to the charge which is still running froyo. Hopefully some talented devs will come out with a 1 click root so I can stay with moto. But its going to have to be SOON. I've got all my root apps that I paid good money for like titanium backup. This sucks.
Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

zuckerj

Reaction score