Droid, and Blackberry and Outlook

nitsuj

Reaction score
For my job, I have a Blackberry Curve. My personal phone is a Moto Droid. The way my job works is, I get emails and appointments are added to my Outlook calendar on my Blackberry. Or I can check them from my work laptop. It would be handy, if on the weekend, I could check my schedule for the following week on my Droid and not have to carry both phones. Is there a way to get the Outlook calendar to sync up with my Google calendar? I'm not very optimistic since I've never even been able to get the Google calendar on the Droid to sync with my Google account online. But I figured it was worth asking. I have no experience with Outlook and very little experience with Blackberry, so I figured I'd run it by you guys.

Thanks.

jsh1120

Silver Member
Reaction score
For my job, I have a Blackberry Curve. My personal phone is a Moto Droid. The way my job works is, I get emails and appointments are added to my Outlook calendar on my Blackberry. Or I can check them from my work laptop. It would be handy, if on the weekend, I could check my schedule for the following week on my Droid and not have to carry both phones. Is there a way to get the Outlook calendar to sync up with my Google calendar? I'm not very optimistic since I've never even been able to get the Google calendar on the Droid to sync with my Google account online. But I figured it was worth asking. I have no experience with Outlook and very little experience with Blackberry, so I figured I'd run it by you guys.

Thanks.

Congrats. You're in luck. Of the things that google and outlook could conceivably synchronize (i.e. email, contacts, calendar, tasks), the calendar is the easiest. The only oddity you're introducing is the reference to "Outlook on my Blackberry." I'm not sure it will work the same way, but here's the process for synchronizing with Outlook on a PC.