Closing out browser windows

TomWoodgeard

Reaction score
Hello; I am a Droid newbie. I have used the defaut browser and the XScope browser. I see nowhere how to close out a window and then close out the browser. I go to the home page, then to Advanced Task Manager and I see that both browsers are still on. Am I doing something wrong. I simply want to make sure the web site are closed out to save battery power. Thanks for any and all replies.

Sweettooth

Reaction score
I don't know about XScope but yeah, the default browser process does not close. This is one of the main reasons I support task killers. People who say not to use them always say that Android handles everything for you but that's bull**** because whenever you fire up most games and memory hogging apps they sit there running in the background. That doesn't sound very efficient to me.

I used the example that when I'm running Internet Explorer or Firefox on the computer, when I close out the last window, the process goes away, so if Android is so efficient, why wouldn't it do this as well?

So yeah, long story short, you can close all the windows and back out from your home page but you'll have to kill the process in your task killing app for it to completely go away.

aminaked

Silver Member
Reaction score