Can't push a new framework

Ghost1990

Reaction score
Well first off I wanted to say that I'm really new to the phone customization thing, actually just rooted my droid over the weekend and I've had to do like 6-10 sprecoveries already, So I know I make mistakes, but part of the learning process.
Ok, now I've managed to get my phone all setup with the ROM/ Kernal I want, but now I want to do a little more customizing, before I installed UD i was able to change the carrier name (on the stock ROM) but when I tried to change it on UD using the same process I did before I get a constant boot loop, so I scrapped that idea for a while, than I wanted to change the UD png on the lock screen, So I made a new PNG with the same dimensions as the stock PNG, pushed the framework to the phone using terminal Enumulator, but I still get a boot loop. Any ideas or suggestions?

kingpg

Reaction score
your not the only one having that kinda of issue because I tried making mods to Nex Theme on the new UD 1.0.0 and I keep getting boot loops even after properly editing the framework.

xkape

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Not much of a Terminal user but I do know how to put a framework on a phone. 1st question... how are you incorporating your new png file into the framework? Are you decompiling the framework? Are you just making a new image and merging it into the framework? Also, just an FYI... there are 3 of those images, not just 1. (pulling from memory here).. rotary_land_lock, lockscreen_land and lockscreen

OP
G

Ghost1990

Reaction score
I was opening the apk with 7zip like I was told to, to change the carrier id.
and i was just overwriting the android-logo-mask.png

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score
I have edited the framework on UD 1.0.0 through and through with no problems - instead of pushing the framework-res via Terminal I suggest using an update.zip file...if you cannot get ahold of one I can upload one for you this afternoon