Best Droid Apps

martin9752

Reaction score
Hello all,

I am new to the Droid and so far so good. I was just wondering what must have apps there are out there. I am def looking for a better keyboard as the droid one is so close together. Is there a better one out there that allows more space between letters, (basically fat fingers lol). Also any other cool,fun,usable apps. Lastly I was wondering what faceboook app is best for this. I know the droid stock sucks for notifications and was wondering what would be best for that? Thanks for all the help.
Martin

baniels

Reaction score
The reviews for it aren't very good, but you could check out Thickbuttons. It's new and in the market.

For the other stuff, just browse around and search. There are a lot of past and current discussions covering all sorts of applications.

Welcome aboard.

christim

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Welcome aboard. Browse the apps section of the forum here for all sorts of ideas for apps. Or you can ask if there is an app for one of your hobbies or areas of interest.
HelixLauncher is a cool app. It lets you have up to 7 desktops instead of the 3 that come with the phone. There are apps that let you listen to streaming police/fire channels, tune your guitar, various games, geocaching apps and the list goes on.

OP
M

martin9752

Reaction score
Hey thanks for the response the facebook notifications are one that bothers me and is there a beta of Swype?

LtKen

Silver Member
Reaction score
OP
M

martin9752

Reaction score
how do i download the swipe app from the link you game me? I am new to this.

Champers

Reaction score
Once you download the apk, move it to your SD card. Download a file manager (like astro) and click it, then open the application installer.

ldimick

Reaction score