[BASEBAND] C_01.43.01P and Text messages not coming through

nagmier

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
176
Reaction score
0
I seem to be having issues receiving text messages sometimes (mainly from my wife but she is who I get them from mostly anyways).

sometimes she will send a message and it never shows up, 2 hours later she sends another and that one and the first message arrive at the same time... she is running a BB storm 2 and I think its her phone acting up, I'm currently running Jrummy Kangerade 5.09 but it also happened on Bugless Beast v.4 the only thing I can think is that the baseband update listed in the title could be causing it any ideas? I still think its my wifes phone though...
 

wingsabr

Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2010
Messages
58
Reaction score
0
subscribing to see what gives. I am having the same issue with the p baseband and not getting messages from my wife. both have motodroid, hers is stock, mine is rooted with bb
 

jntdroid

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
6,436
Reaction score
313
Location
TX
i'm bumping this out of curiosity since it's a more active time of day...
 

Stacy A

New Member
Joined
May 13, 2010
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
I have been really curious to update my baseband from C_01.3E.03P to the one you mention here, but have read that it is strongly recommended to install C_01.41.00R before installing the latest one. I'm going to keep an eye on this thread too.

Stacy A
 

1linuxfreak

Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
436
Reaction score
0
Curious as well , just flashed to the C_01.43.01P .
 
Last edited:

kaseygrant

New Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Porn Valley, CA
I am having the same problem. It has been confirmed by at least 3 people. I seem to be receiving calls properly, but I get about 1 out of every 5 text messages. Since that is my primary method of communication, this is kind of putting a cramp in my style. Please help!
Thanks!
 

jntdroid

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2009
Messages
6,436
Reaction score
313
Location
TX
has anybody tried going back to the original baseband to see if this issue stops?
 

kaseygrant

New Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2010
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
Porn Valley, CA
I reactivated my phone using #22899, and then did the tower adjustment using #228 option 2. After that, I appear to have full text functionality again. *shrugs*
 
Top