2.3.15 to 2.3.340?

mich1248

Reaction score
i was wandering how i can go from 2.3.15 to 2.3.340 or does it even matter..i was wanting to try fabulous new rom but dont think i can off 2.3.15...i currently running rubix 1.9...im new to this so i being cautious so i dont brick my phone..thanks for the help..

citanes-26

Reaction score
Team black hats app has an update.zip to get you to .320 & patches to update to .340

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

OP
mich1248

mich1248

Reaction score
lol i hate to sound like an idiot but how can i find that update.zip and the patch..

OP
mich1248

mich1248

Reaction score
ok so i installed the zips and i think i messed up my phone..it goes straight to a black screen that says bootloader30.04 battery ok ..etc..can i fix this?

bottleofblues

Reaction score
i followed all the steps for those .zip files too and seem to have the same problem as the OP. black screen with:

Bootloader
Err:A5, 70, 39, 00, 27

Battery OK
OK to Program
Connect USB
Data Cable

if i connect my USB cable from my laptop to the phone, it changes to

Battery OK
OK to Program
Transfer Mode:
USB

i also can't seem to boot into recovery mode. any ideas, or is my phone bricked?

Last edited:

tatuud

Reaction score
i followed all the steps for those .zip files too and seem to have the same problem as the OP. black screen with:

Bootloader
Err:A5, 70, 39, 00, 27

Battery OK
OK to Program
Connect USB
Data Cable

if i connect my USB cable from my laptop to the phone, it changes to

Battery OK
OK to Program
Transfer Mode:
USB

i also can't seem to boot into recovery mode. any ideas, or is my phone bricked?