1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Wrong Ringtone

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by DroidFan, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. DroidFan
    Offline

    DroidFan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did a search & couldn't find this issue...

    I have custom ringtones for my most common incoming calls so I don't have to wonder while driving who's calling me. As of lately, someone will call me but the assigned ringtone isn't the one playing. I'll go back into their contact after the call is completed & it will display the correct ringtone assigned.

    Anyone else experience this? Is there a fix?

    Thabks in advance!
  2. kasey535
    Offline

    kasey535 Guest

    Thanks 4 posting this I am having the SAME problem. So Ur not alone.
  3. DroidFan
    Offline

    DroidFan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad to know it's not only me, but I would still like to know how to resolve this..

    Hopefully with the 12/11 OTA update it'll help?!
  4. Redls1bird
    Offline

    Redls1bird New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have not had that exact problem, however, i did receive a text message that was shown from the sender, but was listed under the correct senders thread. Really weird.
  5. Zippster
    Offline

    Zippster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Any of you running handcent? I installed it and now it shows different available ringtones vs the stock, I can still use the stock by going in the normal way, but when using handcent, their all different, including 2 versions of DROID, one quiet and one normal.
  6. DroidFan
    Offline

    DroidFan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm. I have handcemt too but. I never noticed the different ringtones. I'll have to check that out.
  7. jaysonstaurt
    Offline

    jaysonstaurt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this appears to be a known issue. guess all you can hope for is a patch in the near future to address it.
  8. DroidFan
    Offline

    DroidFan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the feedback on this... didn't know it was a known problem as I couldn't find any other posts on it. I'll hope the OTA patch on 12/11 will resolve it. *fingers crossed*
Search tags for this page
andriod galaxy s3 playing wrong ringtone
,
android playing wrong ringtone
,

android plays wrong ringtone

,
droid razr ringtone wrong
,
motorola plays wrong ring
,
motorola razr phone wrong ringtones