What are the potentials of an Android smartphone?

CMDRSTP

Reaction score
Hello, all.

As some of you know, I am pretty new to the world of smartphones. A Droid Razr Maxx being my first one. All I can say is I love it. I was leery to update to ICS after seeing a few issues some have had but, I am glad you all finally convinced me as it made the Razr Maxx more battery efficient, smoother, faster, and a joy to use.

That said, I feel like I am underestimating it's value and potential.

I am unrooted. I basically use my phone for...
- Calls with the best reception and clarity I ever experienced.
- Texting.
- Alarm clock.
- Checking emails (wonderful how fast sync is).
- Use of a few apps (Weather Channel, Scanner Radio, Google Maps, SiriusXM).

Currently, I am exploring for a good national news (live video) and music app (Google Play? I could kick myself for picking iTunes years ago). Also, I was looking at adding a medical/drug reference app as I am a nurse.

I know, my list probably seems very "vanilla" but, I am interested in knowing what the potentials are. Not sure how else to phrase my question other than to ask for ideas, input, and advice as to how YOU use phone and what YOU are able to do with it, including apps.

So....what are YOU able to do with your Android? And, what do you suggest to experiment with?

Thank you.

Steve

TisMyDroid

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Note 3
Oh, I think you're in for a real treat cmdrstp... the things you can do with android... it's endless.

Music is a huge one for me. I use poweramp as my player. It is great to have a huge collection to listen to while driving. And pandora is my second choice for music in the go.

Also navigation sure is handy. I just recently discovered Sygic. I like it better than google maps navigation but that always worked great for me also.

Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums

TisMyDroid

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score