Weather location

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by erickwood, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. erickwood

    erickwood New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey,

    I am using an HTC Incredible. I live in Idaho, but according to my weather app I am in Albaquerqe New Mexico. When I open my maps app it says I am in New Mexico and the will eventually change to my location, but the weather app will not. I have tried a battery reset and a factory reset and nothing works. I have also turned on and off the 3 GPS systems, but there is no way to reset them. I also know that my wife's phone and also one of her friends are having the same issue.

    Erickson
     
  2. AngryHatter

    AngryHatter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    What app is this?
    MyCast Weather has a bug with the latest update.
    And they know about it.
     
  3. erickwood

    erickwood New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey it is the widget on that comes on the phone. It is a combo clock/weather widget
     
  4. Borntodroid

    Borntodroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Idaho
    Ratings:
    +0
    I live in Idaho and have the same problem. I stopped at the Verizon store today. They said it was a known Google problem. I am tired of it. Can't get weather or maps to work. Can't find any info doing Google search. Any ideas?
     
  5. Lenagainster

    Lenagainster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Silver Spring, MD
    Ratings:
    +1
  6. Chapdudes

    Chapdudes New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all, I had the same issue and called verizon to get the answer. Type *228 and then select option 2. This resets your roaming towers to local towers. Good luck!
     
  7. thunder2

    thunder2 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Easiest way to fix it. I know it seems like a lot but its worth it. Long hold the clock/weather widget on home screen then remove. Then long hold the home screen and click widget and hit clock. Choose the clock and add location should pop up. DO NOT choose current location or you will have the same problems. Type in the location you want and then select it. Problem solved. Hope this helped.
     
  8. Alchemist945

    Alchemist945 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My dinc2 is doing this now I can't even use the weather channel app Verizon needs to fix this now

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

android weather app wrong location

,

android weather current location wrong

,
how can i change the weather location on my droid charge pho
,
how to i change default location on mycast lite
,
my cast weather how to change location
,

my-cast change default location

,
my-cast weather default city
,
mycast lite change default location
,
on mycast how do you change default
,
weather channel change location droid