Watch out google voice!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by xxacexx2, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. xxacexx2

    xxacexx2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Tx
    Ratings:
    +0
    I make a lot of phone calls for work on my cell phone so I use google voice so I dont waste minutes.

    I had added the number google voice uses on my friends and family plan, but today I noticed it used a different number to connect.

    After making tons of calls I realized that it will use two different numbers so i decided to just add them both to friends and family.

    Hopefully they will not continue to add numbers, but I think this may be because they decided to open google voice up for everyone.

    Anyway just a heads up!
     
  2. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    ill teach you a quick trick if you get google voice callback its free in the market you never call anyone it connects google voice over your internet so there is only one number calling you back which will be your own google voice number. do some research and set everything up right it works cause i do it
     
  3. xxacexx2

    xxacexx2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Tx
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey thanks for the response.
    I want to try it, but I am a little confused on how it works.
    Could you break it down for me like I was in kindergarten please?? lol
     
  4. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. m3kilpat

    m3kilpat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you able to call your contacts normally once that is set up or did u have to change every number or go through some special process each time you want to make a call/text?
     
  6. psrumors

    psrumors Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Cartersville, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried the call back feature. When doing so the call quality does not seem to be as good as with using the GV app that uses the access numbers. Anyone else noticed this?
     
  7. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. GV has always been like this. I'm fairly sure the access number is mentioned in just about every GV thread. I've certainly pointed it out in any thread where it seemed relevant. It's also mentioned in many GV guides out there on the web.

    You can definitely add the access number to F&F but you need to be aware that it can change.
     
Search tags for this page

use google voice waste cell phone minutes