wallpaper keeps zooming in

brando723

Reaction score
I just got my droid about 2 weeks ago and i have been trying to set the wallpaper as one I downloaded or took, but every time i do it automatically zooms in and blows the pics up. Is there any way i can get my pics as my background without them zooming in

papelet

Reaction score
sorry dude... newbie here
do u know how to change the messages tone? i like the droid notification but it gets boring sometimes

pool_shark

Reaction score
I just got my droid about 2 weeks ago and i have been trying to set the wallpaper as one I downloaded or took, but every time i do it automatically zooms in and blows the pics up. Is there any way i can get my pics as my background without them zooming in

The pic size for Droid 2 wallpaper should be 960x854.
When you set the pic you have a box over it, pinch the box and resize it.

pool_shark

Reaction score
sorry dude... newbie here
do u know how to change the messages tone? i like the droid notification but it gets boring sometimes

You change the notification tone in the sound settings.

papelet

Reaction score
thanks man... but don't see the option just for the incoming calls tone

pool_shark

Reaction score
thanks man... but don't see the option just for the incoming calls tone

In the sounds settings, you don't see the incoming calls tab with phone ringtone underneath?

silent mode
vibrate
volume
phone ringtone

papelet

Reaction score
Yeah pool_shark, I see the sound settings and notification settings but only the tones the droid comes with...
I think I asked the wrong question! I want my old message tone In my droid notifications, can I do that?

pool_shark

Reaction score
Yeah pool_shark, I see the sound settings and notification settings but only the tones the droid comes with...
I think I asked the wrong question! I want my old message tone In my droid notifications, can I do that?

You want to use your own sounds?