Wallpaper issues

Discussion in 'LG Vortex' started by FishMann, Jan 16, 2011.

  1. FishMann

    FishMann New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The screen's resolution is 320 x 480 but when selecting a wallpaper you are unable to have an image this large. Any way around this?
     
  2. Tony1987

    Tony1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone else noticed that the "set-as wallpaper " has changed? Now it only allows me to use one screen instead of the multi screen it offered before. I find it very annoying because it just cuts everything out. Has anyone else found a way around this? I don't like it.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  3. tkopta

    tkopta New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine too. Even with my go launcher settings set to scroll the wallpaper it does not work. Thanks Samsung....and thank sad for the UI update to remove the cruddy brown mess

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  4. Koalakayla

    Koalakayla New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone literally just stopped scrolling my background wallpaper when my friend changed my background. I thought they messed up my setting or something, but was it an update that changed it? I'm so mad now none of my background images fit because they are to wide to fit the whole picture with the orange crop box. How do I change it back so I can have my wallpaper shift when I slide the screen from left to right?!?! I DON'T like this static background!!