unlock screen question

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by brandon2x, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. brandon2x

    brandon2x New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First of all i'm new to this forum. Usually an XDA guy but I'm done with their bs. Got a warning tonight because I voiced my opinion about being mad that they keep moving my questions to different sections. They were totally wrong in doing it tonight so I'm done with them.

    I have a question about the unlock screeen. Does anyone know if it's possible to put the htc sense lock screen on the X? The curved bar that you pull down on to unlock? I'm cureently running Liberty 1.5 rom and I'm not interested in using widgetlocker either just fyi! Thanks!
     
  2. MonKENy

    MonKENy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    widget locker has that slider you are talking about I think. Ill take a pic for you in a min and upload.
     
  3. brandon2x

    brandon2x New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah that's what everyone told me. I downloaded it. Works good so far I guess. Thanks.
     
  4. MonKENy

    MonKENy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Is this what you want?

    [​IMG]

    rolling along on the wheels of x'dom
     
  5. vatothe0

    vatothe0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    To build on this idea...

    Is there a way to hide the unlock swipe icons? Not looking to remove the feature, just the visual que of what to do.

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  6. turdbogls

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    so you just want to get rid of the actual buttons or bar in this case but still have it work just as it would. it is possible and actually pretty simple.copy widgetlocker to your SD card, find or make a transparent icon (i have one if you need one) and insert it into the drawable-hdpi folder named as the image you want to replace. move the app to system/app folder, change permissions, delete the original one from Data/app, reboot and enjoy.
     
  7. vatothe0

    vatothe0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    That's exactly what I want to do. I don't have any experience with widget locker so I didn't know that was possible.

    I assume this would also allow me to "hide" the mute bar as well.

    If you could post the transparent icons that would be awesome. I won't be home for another 12+ hours to try making my own.



    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  8. MonKENy

    MonKENy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    You can do the no lock option. You just use the back button to unlock. You can set how long you need to hold it down to unlock. I have it set to 500ms. Its a nice clean look and it gives you more room to work on the screen.


    rolling along on the wheels of x'dom
     
  9. vatothe0

    vatothe0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Is there a specific app for this? I tried one called "no lock" and this didn't appear to be an option



    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  10. vatothe0

    vatothe0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Never mind. Figured it out.

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  11. MonKENy

    MonKENy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    No in widgetlock under settings/look and feel/slider & layout

    Then under buttons & inputs/back press duration

    And make sure advanced/root bypass 5 sec timeout is checkes

    rolling along on the wheels of x'dom
     
  12. vatothe0

    vatothe0 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Got it! Looks like what I wanted and easy enough to unlock

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
Search tags for this page

how to open folder backup 2013-05-02 141559?