Total Noob Question about the Droid Razr M and Rooting

GWDPhotography

Reaction score
Ok y'all I'm just going to come out and preface this by saying that I'm a noob when it comes to rooting phones and don't quite understand it. What is rooting exactly? What are the benefits to rooting? Does it void the phone's warranty? And what is the best method for rooting the Droid RAZR M running 4.1.1 Jelly Bean? Is there any way to un-root a phone?
Gunner out!

razorwes

Reaction score
It has several benefits such as deleting blot ware, allowing you to change the way your phone shaves. Yes it does void your phone warranty, so if after a failed attempt to root your phone and it turns in to a brick, tell the people you lost your phone to get a replacement.

lowvolt

Reaction score
There are many benefits. Romming being one of them. There are also a couple one click methods for rooting your M. Its not hard. And pretty much fail proof. Just Google RAZR m one click root.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

KaChow

Reaction score