The Unfixable problem

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by noo_too_droid, Aug 29, 2010.

  1. noo_too_droid
    Offline

    noo_too_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so i was having problems with clockworkmod recovery (what else is new?) so i tried flashing alternate recovery and flashing back except when i tried flashing back it gave me an error so i said big deal ill use sprecovery so i reboot recovery do a back up and boot back up then i take all my old back ups from clockworkmod folder and put them in nandroid, back to recovery and advanced nandroid restore my old sapphire1.0 rom. it finishes restoring so i reboot my phone only it bootloops so i boot back into recovery but it takes me to clockworkmod recovery! which i now have no backups in...
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    spr backups dont work in clockwork and vice versa. what do you want in the end? like finished product?
  3. noo_too_droid
    Offline

    noo_too_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i just want to get back to normal except i cant get my phone on to move any files and i dont have access to a computer that i can download rsd lite on (im at college the computers dont let you download software)
  4. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
  5. rooster.droid
    Offline

    rooster.droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Since you are now back with clockwork can't you just navigate to the nandroid folder and restore using the clockwork recovery?
  6. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, as long as you have a rom .zip on your sdcard you're fine
    Wipe data and cache, go to install from sdcard, go to install from sdcard again, then navigate to your rom.zip and hit install, reboot and you'll be fine :)
  7. noo_too_droid
    Offline

    noo_too_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i think i got it now guys thanks for the help
  8. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh and you probly checked on sprecovery to restore recovery, which is why it came back as cwm
  9. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What fixed it?
  10. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh and koushs server went down, which accounts for the clockworkmod not flashing in rom manager
  11. noo_too_droid
    Offline

    noo_too_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thought i had it fixed (i am able to try to apply a rom.zip) but ive tried it maybe 30 times and it wont take. and these rom.zips were made in clockworkmod which im still in
    any other suggestions?

    im fine with losing everything but only if thats what it takes
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2010
  12. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No don't use the backups you made, if you used rom manager to download any rom go to clockworkmod->downloads and search there for it ;)
    You might not have to lose data, but I suggest you do
  13. noo_too_droid
    Offline

    noo_too_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ive always been sure to clear my clockwork mod downloads for space :(
  14. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, if you've downloaded ANY rom to sdcar that you've kept, try to install it by going to downloads
  15. noo_too_droid
    Offline

    noo_too_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i ended up having to go find another kid with a droid put my sd card in his phone download a rom onto it and put it back and loaded that but it finally worked thank you so much!