Status Bar

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Tookthebus, Dec 31, 2010.

  1. Tookthebus

    Tookthebus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted my dx with z4 and intalled darkslide. In my status bar there circle formed by 2 arrows. What is it and how can I or do I want to remove it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe that's the 'sync' icon.
     
  3. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    +1
    Assuming you wiped the data and cache before install, its syncing with Google for your contacts, calender, email, and apps....totally normal. :)



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  4. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    ... to answer your question, once your phone is done syncing with Google it should go away on it's own.
     
  5. Tookthebus

    Tookthebus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It has been on for the past 24 hours.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    That icon is also involved for syncing other stuff such as Facebook, and such. Perhaps you have one of your accounts set to "sync only wifi" and are not currently wifi connected.
     
  7. Tookthebus

    Tookthebus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I checked my sync wifi only settings,there all turned off.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would do a battery pull if you haven't. Otherwise, a factory data reset sounds in order.

    Does your phone do other data type activity fine? Web browser? Do you have 3g signal?
     
  9. Tookthebus

    Tookthebus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a weak 3g and wifi signal. Im visiting relatives in Georgia mountains. Ill see what happens when get into civilization. Should I bootstrapper or factory data reset? Thank you all for the help!!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did the problem start after you used Z4root to root the phone and was fine prior to that? The question might be better served in the hacks/root section if that is the case.

    I am not rooted, but I have had times after a battery pull that the sync icon was on for an extended period of time (from 30 to 60 minutes), but no longer than that.
     
  11. Tookthebus

    Tookthebus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The problem started after I reinstalled titanium backup

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  12. Technoman

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you de-installed Titanium Backup? Perhaps it also utilizes that icon/task for its purposes.

    I would give that a try, and verify the settings for it specifically.

    I haven't used it, and have not rooted my DX (I had a Droid 1 prior and it was rooted for quite a while).
     
  13. Tookthebus

    Tookthebus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want to thank everyone for there help. I ended up freezing snyc contacts on titanium backup and it cleared the sync icon.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  14. MindArchr

    MindArchr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how I can change the notification bar color? I tried using NinjaMorph and modifying the framework-res.apk, which didn't work. I then used NinjaMorph and edited SystemUI.apk and it didn't work either. I prefer the stock Gingerbread color bar. Any tips would be appreciated, I'm still fairly new to this. Thanks.


    Edit:
    I figured it out and got it working.
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2011
  15. Zog

    Zog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How'd ya do it?
     
Search tags for this page

android status bar cicle?

,

droid x2 circle with arrows

,

i have a red circle where my bars on my phone are