Set Ringtone For Contact on Samsung Fascinate

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by crazy650, Nov 12, 2010.

  1. crazy650

    crazy650 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West palm beach
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do i do this i cant seam to find how to do it ?
     
  2. Hymizzle

    Hymizzle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download Ringdroid or Ringlert from market. Make sure to save as notification or ringtone. Go to your phone or messaging settings and then you can select ringtone or notification.
     
  3. crazy650

    crazy650 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West palm beach
    Ratings:
    +0
    i mean for each different person in my contact list i could do this with my eris is there a way to do it with this phone or a mod to do it?
     
  4. Hymizzle

    Hymizzle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    As long as you have downloaded ringtones you can go to edit in your contact and in ringtone option select phone ringtone. It should show default ringtones plus one that are downloaded.
     
  5. crazy650

    crazy650 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West palm beach
    Ratings:
    +0
    I well try thst

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  6. drumtrucker

    drumtrucker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    in my 18 wheeler
    Ratings:
    +0
    i do not see a ringtone option while editing a contact...
     
  7. fluidj

    fluidj Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    In order to do this, I've found that the contact must be saved to your phone and NOT just a synced contact from your google account.
     
  8. TBV

    TBV Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Cali
    Ratings:
    +0

    Exactly...I was struggling with this issue for a while, then I figured out if your contact has the 'g' icon (Google contact) rather than the silhouette (the phone contact) of a person next to it in your contact list, the ringtone option does not appear on the menu when editing the contact...

    Also, if the 'g' contact and the phone contact are linked, the 'g' contact takes precedence over the phone contact when the call is received, and only your default ringtone will play rather than the custom ringtone for the contact (rather confusing, but it seems like an oversight by the S/W developers, unless I am totally missing something...which may be possible...LOL)

    So what I did was for all the contacts I wanted custom ringtones for, I unlinked the 'g' and phone contacts from one another, and deleted the 'g' contact...problem solved. TBV
     
Search tags for this page

descargar ringtones samsung fascinate

,

how do you customize your contacts ringtones on a samsung ga

,

how to add individual ringtones to a contact on a prevail

,

how to change contact ringtone on samsung galaxy prevail

,

how to set ringtone on samsung fascinate